Yes, you can try the Essentials plan free for 14 days.
To receive a refund from the paid subscription plan, you must request the refund within 30 days of subscribing and be on the annual plan (monthly subscriptions are not eligible for a refund).
Yes, absolutely. There’s no minimum contract for Leadmonk — you can cancel at any time without penalty. When you cancel your paid subscription plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle.
Paid subscriptions automatically renew for the same subscription period unless you downgrade your plan before your renewal date.
You can upgrade or downgrade by going to the Settings => Subscription page in your Leadmonk account. From there, you can change your plan, and update your payment information.
At the end of your 14-day trial, you'll automatically be downgraded to the Free plan. In this plan, you'll have access to basic scheduling features with only one active meeting type (One-on-One). Other meeting types (if any) will be disabled automatically. If you decide to upgrade to a paid plan, you can do so from the subscription page in your account at any time during or after your trial.
You can buy SMS/WhatsApp messages credits within the app as per your requirements. Click here to know more.
No, there are no platform fees other than user subscription fees.